Pappu CAN dance.saala !!!

I do not understand the need for pet names.Especially,in India.Its much easier in the West.William is Bill,Matthew is Matt,and Andrew is Andy.Its simple,when u know a guy,you know what his pet name will be.But we guys,what do we do with all our suppressed creativity ? We give our kids stupid pet names !!!!I have been called many names.SHR at school,sometimes Sai,or Hriday,or Ranjan.Even my normal name is problematic.People frown when i tell them my name is ‘Sai Hriday Ranjan’.I think its got a pagan ring to it.Those who donot frown,give me weird spellings.I have got versions like ‘Syed Ridday Ranjan’ and ‘Saiya Ritwik Ranjan’.But its my pet name that’s my ‘Achilles’ Ball’.Guys around my home call me “Pappu”.Now, the world has generally been unfair to ‘Pappu’s.Amitabh Bachhan rejoices when ‘Pappu finally pass ho gaya’.To add insult to injury,Aamir Khan now has a song that says “Pappu cant dance,saala”.Pappu means ‘daal’ in Telugu and when I go to Andhra,people wonder why anyone would name their kid ‘daal’ ?? “Why did they name you that ?”,they ask, half expecting an exciting story of how when i was a kid,I ate a lot of ‘daal’.But they are disappointed when I tell them its just a name.But with all these insults,I am happy with the name. At least they do not know what my actual name is.Its disgusting,and makes me feel like a stray puppy.I am considering taking legal action for naming me that.What’s it? Well,don’t laugh.Its “Puppu” !!!!

One thought on “Pappu CAN dance.saala !!!

Leave a comment